First of all, let me just say Eeeeeee I loved it!! Oh Daniel, you're so Daniely. I loved that he and Rodney worked so well together. Sure, Daniel got exasperated, but he also kind of "got" Rodney. And respected him. Compare that to "Tracker". That ep just didn't work for me, with the way the Ronon-Rodney interaction was written. This was so much better.
And dear sci-fi channel, if you really want us to think that John got blowed up in the gateroom, showing him in the promos doesn't really add to the suspense, you know?
One last thing--was it just me, or did working off of Michael Shanks bring out the Canadian in DH? Because that wacky Canadian accent sounded stronger than ever.*g* So adorable!
Okay, time to head out and have some fun, it's a beautiful sunny day out, and I'm feeling much less cranky. Time to make the most of it!
no subject
Date: 2008-09-27 04:34 pm (UTC)Have a great day!
no subject
Date: 2008-09-27 04:54 pm (UTC)And I agree-- Daniel definitely brings out the Canadian in our Rodney. *g*
no subject
Date: 2008-09-27 04:55 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-09-27 06:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-09-27 06:42 pm (UTC)Daniel absolutely gets Rodney and when Rodney realizes that, he softens a bit more. Rodney also seems to understand Danil as well. Our boy geniuses. Mutual respect and all. They can play together for as long as they want so long as Rodney goes back to John at the end of the day.
And the Canadian accent? I thought maybe it was just me, but DH definitely has it stronger in this episode.
no subject
Date: 2008-09-27 08:58 pm (UTC)And dear sci-fi channel, if you really want us to think that John got blowed up in the gateroom, showing him in the promos doesn't really add to the suspense, you know?
hee, yes. That was utter fail. I get pissed off every week when they tell me this is the Best! Season! Ever! It just makes me more bitter about the cancellation.